Board Members

Affiliate boards provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region. We salute the engaged citizens, nonprofit organizations and families doing good work in our communities.

2013-2014 Board Members

The Highlands Community Fund Board Members for 2014 - 2015 are: Tricia Allen, Katherine Bowman (Secretary/Treasurer), Laney Capron, Caroline Cook, Gayle Cummings,  Amanda Gregory, John Hopkins, Ann Klamon, Sidney J. Nurkin (Chair),  Stan Sharp and James Stokes.

The Board also advises the Mildred Miller Fort Fund that supports grantmaking in Highlands.

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Get to Know Us



Receive Email Updates