You can make a difference in Mitchell County by making a tax-deductible gift of cash, securities, life insurance or real estate. By pooling your gift with those of your neighbors, you can provide significant support for local needs.

We consider ourselves fortunate to be members of the diverse and vibrant Mitchell County community.  We are honored to be able to help when our friends and neighbors need a hand.  We know that continued financial support is critical to our nonprofits.  The Fund for Mitchell County provides us with a wonderful opportunity to provide assistance now and in the future.  

Randy and Louise Hembree


Many thanks to these generous donors who supported The Fund for Mitchell County. 

(07/01/16 - 06/30/17)



Ms. Mary K. Anglin

Mrs. Beverly Ayscue

Mr. and Mrs. Ed Banta

Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Barron

Ms. Amy L. Barron

Mr. and Mrs. Donald C. Baucom

Ms. Marie Beach

Mr. Robert Heffron and Mr. Robert Bell

Dr. and Mrs. George E. Bennett

Mr. Paulus Berensohn

Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Black

Mr. Philip Blumenthal

Mr. and Mrs. Dick Bow

Ms. Edwina Bringle

Ms. Cynthia Bringle

Mr. Charles Buchanan Jr.

Cardinal Insurance, LLC

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Carson

Ms. Rebecca Carter

Ms. Mary Ellen Davis

Mr. A. Christopher Day

Mr. and Mrs. Vann Day

Mr. and Mrs. Glen DeVos

Mr. and Mrs. Dail Dixon

Mr. and Mrs. Warren C. Edwards

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Elliott Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Lee A. Ellis

Mr. Lee Ellis

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Felkel

Mr. Tom Dancer and Ms. Nita Forde

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Franceschi

Mr. Richard Gambill

Ms. Lori Gilcrist

Dr. Stephanie Glenn

Mr. Alan Gratz

Mrs. Nyla Greene

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Griffin

Mr. and Mrs. Judson Guerard

Ms. Rhonda L. Gunter

Mr. John Hall

Mr. Stephen Hardesty

Ms. Lindsay Hearn

Mr. and Mrs. C. Randall Hembree

Mr. Hoke S. Holt

Mr. and Mrs. Keith S. Holtsclaw

Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Jackson

Mr. Nick Joerling and Ms. Lisa Bruns

Mrs. Delphia Lamberson

Dr. and Mrs. David Larson

Mr. and Mrs. Lee Roy Ledford

Mr. and Mrs. David L. Lindsey

Ms. Kate Vogel and Mr. John Littleton

Mr. and Mrs. C. Fred W. Manning

Ms. Amanda K. Martin

Ms. Katherine McCarty and Mr. George Nero

Chris and Marty McCurry

Mr. and Mrs. Jeff McDowell

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald B. McKinney

Mr. and Mrs. Phil McKinney

Mr. and Mrs. Roger McKinney

Ms. Jean W. McLaughlin and Mr. Tom Spleth

Mr. and Mrs. Allen McMurray

Ms. Barbara M. Middleton

Dr. and Mrs. Charles Nash

Mr. and Mrs. David Niven

Dr. Steven North

Mr. and Mrs. John C. Norton

Ms. Janet H. Ouzts

Mr. and Mrs. James Ouzts

Mr. and Mrs. Bryce Percival

Mrs. Brenda Pitman

Ms. Rebecca H. Plummer and Mr. Jon Ellenbogen

Mr. Brent Price

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Riley

Mr. and Mrs. Doug Rowell

Mr. and Mrs. J. Edward Rowell

Mr and Mrs. Ron Royer

Bill and Judy Sears

Mr. and Mrs. Kenny Sedberry

Mr. Chuck Shelton

Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Shelton

Ms. Gertrude G. Smith

Mr. and Mrs. David Sommer

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Sparks

Ms. Susan Spruill

Mr. and Mrs. William D. Sudduth

Rev. and Mrs. William B. Sweetser Jr.

Ms. Patricia E. Thibodeaux

Mr. and Mrs. Mike Tollison

Ms. Brandy Turpin

Ms. Abigail C. Varney

Ms. Marilyn P. Verrill

Mr. and Mrs. Steve Van Der Vorst

Drs. Marvin and Diane Walker

Mr. and Ms. Scott Walters

Ms. Virginia F. Wearn

Mr. and Mrs. William A. Weeks

Mr. and Mrs. John Wellborn

Mr. and Mrs. David A. Wilson

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Wilson

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Wilson

Mrs. Charles B. Woodall

The Legacy Society

The Legacy Society 

honors individuals who have informed us formally in writing that they have arranged for a future gift to our affiliate in the form of a bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, retirement assets, life insurance, life estate or other deferred contribution.  Legacy Society members of the Foundation for Mitchell County include:

Gina A. Phillips

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Receive Email Updates