Advisory Board Members

Affiliate Advisory Boards provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region. We salute the engaged citizens, nonprofit organizations and families doing good work in our communities.

Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board Members are: Kannah Begley, John Buckner, John Corkran, Chip Craig (Chair), Barbara Griffin (Secretary), Carol Groben, Roger Hibbard (Treasurer), Margaret Hurt, Bill McGee, Scott Roy, Joseph Standaert, Lori Turley (Vice Chair) and Betsy Warren.

The Advisory Board also advises the Buckner Family Endowment Fund, the Helen S. and Jerry M. Newbold, Jr. Endowment Fund and the Forbes Fund for Black Mountain-Swannanoa Valley that support grantmaking throughout the Swannanoa Valley.

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Receive Email Updates